Sea Horse by Bonnie Bryant

The fourteenth book in the Saddle Club series is titled Sea Horse.  In this novel the three Saddle Club girls Carole, Stevie and Lisa find that they will be spending New Year’s apart.  It’s not an appealing thought, even though they each have something to look forward to.

Sea Horse by Bonnie Bryant | Equus Education (Click to buy)
Sea Horse by Bonnie Bryant | Equus Education (Click to buy)

Carole has recently acquired her first horse and plans to invest her time in training Starlight.  He is young and green with some bad habits and she wants to turn him into a reliable mount.

Stevie is dreaming about the New Year dance she will attend with her boyfriend Phil.  She just has to find the perfect dress to wear… and the funds to secure it!  This proves to be more challenging than she anticipated.

Lisa is excited to be visiting San Marco, spending the New Year on a gorgeous tropical island thanks to her parents.  She even gets to ride here but quickly finds that trail riding on the gorgeous island isn’t anywhere near as fun without her friends to guide her.

There are a lot of horse riding moments in the aspects that relate to Lisa and Carole.  Readers learn about the importance of getting back on a horse after a fall as well as persisting for the right reaction from a horse. Each of the girls battle through issues that arise whilst they are on holidays.

Although they are able to find a resolution to the problems they have, it just isn’t the same as working to solve the problem with their friends.  As they catch up after the New Year, the three acknowledge that life is easier when they do it together, even though they were thankful to be able to problem solve issues alone.

Author: Bonnie Bryant
Fiction – teenagers
In My Library? It is, along with others in the series.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.